ETIAS-Schengen-Travel-Zone-GuideWelcome to the ETIAS Guide. A user-friendly resource to help you understand, apply for and use ETIAS, the new visa waiver program that allows for safer, easier short-term travel to Europe’s Schengen Area.

The Schengen Area is a group of 26 countries who have agreed upon a common set of rules as far as who can visit and how long they can stay. ETIAS is a way to centralize visitor data and enhance security for all, and it goes into effect in 2022.

ETIAS is an online process that can be complicated and time-consuming.

This Guide is your go-to ETIAS resource to help you navigate the system successfully – because traveling visa-free should be simpler and stress-free.

Be sure to check back often for updates, and visit the FAQs for additional information.  


ETIAS Visa Waiver Basics

Learn exactly what ETIAS is, how ETIAS authorization benefits you and the countries ETIAS allows you to visit.
Read More

Applying for ETIAS Visa Waiver

Everything you need to know about applying for ETIAS, including who should apply, key requirements, when to apply, how to apply and what to expect.
Read More

Traveling with an ETIAS Waiver

What happens once you’ve been approved for ETIAS? This section provides an overview of traveling with ETIAS, including what to do when you’re abroad, ETIAS renewal and other essential information.
Read More

Schengen Area Travel Zone Map and History

Since its beginnings, the Schengen Area has opened its borders to many other countries including the United States. The area has experienced a huge influx of travelers, making tighter security screenings necessary. That led to the creation of ETIAS, the European Travel Information and Authorization System. Going into effect January 1, 2021, ETIAS will allow visitors from ETIAS eligible countries to apply for ETIAS approval and travel visa-free.
Read More