Latest news, requirements & analysis on the European Travel Information & Authorisation System (ETIAS)

Your source of information on ETIAS, Europe's new electronic visa waiver program.


Use this simple, online form below to find out about your ETIAS eligibility.

ETIAS, the European travel waiver for the Schengen Area.

The visa-free way to visit 26 European countries.

Welcome to our online resource to help you get ready for ETIAS, the European Travel Information System going into effect in 2022. ETIAS is the simple, stress-free solution for short term travel throughout the Schengen Zone, a group of 26 countries that eliminated internal border controls so travellers could move freely through Europe. Many of the Schengen Area countries are in the European Union (EU), and some are associate members, such as Iceland, Norway, Switzerland and Lichtenstein.

With an approved ETIAS, you can visit the Schengen Area for up to 90 days within a 180-day period. You can find more comprehensive information in our ETIAS Guide.

ETIAS is easy, and it can save you time and money.

All you need to apply is a valid passport and a completed ETIAS application. Because it's a visa waiver, you don't have to navigate through the complexity of applying for a Schengen European visa. Unlike a visa application, ETIAS doesn't require an interview at embassy or consulate. This alone can save you a significant amount of stateside travel and associated costs to get to the embassy or consulate nearest to you  -  giving you more time and money to spend when you actually travel to Europe.

ETIAS approval is quick.

Approval often takes minutes once your ETIAS application is complete, and the maximum amount of time for approval is only four days  -  for a traditional visa, approval can take up to fourteen days after your visit to the nearest embassy or consulate.

Find out if you're ETIAS eligible.

To apply for an ETIAS, you need to be a citizen of one of 61 ETIAS eligible countries . Learn more and sign up for our newsletter to receive ETIAS updates.

There are significant differences between ETIAS and a traditional visa. If you are traveling for 90 days or less within a 180-day period, an ETIAS visa waiver is an easier, faster and overall simpler option. Here’s a quick overview of the differences between the two:

  • ETIAS: Simple, requiring an application and a valid passport
  • Visa: Complicated and time consuming, requiring multiple documents and an in-person interview.
  • ETIAS: 100% online
  • Visa: A combination of online visa application download and in-person interview at embassy / consulate of the first country on your itinerary
  • ETIAS: Valid passport and completed ETIAS application
  • Visa: Valid passport, completed visa application and multiple additional documents depending on the type of visa applied for, including a cover letter explaining the purpose of your trip, itinerary, travel insurance, proof of accommodation, proof of paid visa fees and temporary travel medical insurance.
  • ETIAS: None
  • Visa: Must interview at embassy / consulate of first country on itinerary
  • ETIAS: Approval often takes minutes, but can take a maximum of four days
  • Visa: Approval can take up to 2 weeks
  • ETIAS: Tourism, short-term business such as a conference and qualifying medical procedures – for a maximum of 90 days within a 180-day period
  • VISA: If you’re going to be working long term for a company in the Schengen Area or studying abroad, you’ll need to apply for a visa
  • ETIAS: Up to 90 days within a 180-day period
  • Visa: Length of stay depends upon the type of visa and embassy / consulate approval.

Countries of origin

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Dominica
  • El Salvador
  • Georgia
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Kiribati
  • Macao
  • Malaysia
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • New Zealand
  • North Macedonia
  • Nicaragua
  • Palau
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent
  • Samoa
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Korea
  • Taiwan
  • Timor Leste
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tuvalu
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • Uruguay
  • Vanuatu
  • Vatican City
  • Venezuela

ETIAS Destination Countries

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

Documentation requirements and applicable fees

In order to apply for an ETIAS, you will need the following:

A valid passport issued by a visa-exempt country A valid credit card to pay the application fee of 7 euro. Applicants under the age of 18 do not need to pay. Your contact information including the physical address of your permanent residence, your phone number and your email address.

Application Process

You can apply for an ETIAS directly online. Once your application is submitted, it will be screened across various systems to determine whether authorisation can be granted or not. If your application is approved, you will receive the ETIAS visa directly by email. In case of denial, you will receive an email explaining the reason of refusal.

Etias Appication Checklist

Personal Information

Family name (at birth),
First name(s)
Valid email address
Phone number

Date and place of birth
Parents First/Last name
Address of residence

Passport Information

Applicant Citizenship
Other Citizenship
Passport issuing country

Passport expiry date
Passport issuing date

Health Self-Assessment

Questions related to the most pre-existing medical conditions

Criminal Self-Assessment

General question about existing or pending charges

Travel information

Carrier Name,
Member State Of intended first entry,
Date of entrance

Payment information

Credit card type
Credit card Number,
Credit card holder name

The travel authorisation system will:


How will ETIAS system work?


Read the latest news about ETIAS

Vatican City one of the ETIAS microstates

Will the ETIAS be required for travel to European Union Microstates?

  The ETIAS is a developed by the European Commission with the intention of creating a system to vastly improve the security of EU member states…

Read More
Visit Europe in 2022 with the ETIAS visa waiver

European Travel Information Authorisation System coming 2022

  The European Travel Information and Authorisation System, also known as ETIAS, serves two main purposes: Perform security checks on third-country…

Read More
Visit Spain, Europe and Schengen area with ETIAS visa waiver

The ETIAS Central Unit: Everything You Need to Know

What is ETIAS? The European Travel Information and Authorisation System, abbreviated as ETIAS, is a type of visa waiver for the Schengen Area of…

Read More

About us

European Travel Information & Authorization System (ETIAS), an electronic visa waiver will soon be implemented in Europe and required by anyone visiting Schengen member zone countries. Before its implementation, you need to know every detail and we will help you out in this process. 

This is the right platform to get acquainted with ETIAS and follow the correct procedure to get authorization when it will come into effect.

Learn More